1. Account registrations are now currently closed - check back again soon.

Double Genesis

Discussion in '3D Help Desk' started by arkelxe, Nov 6, 2014.

  1. arkelxe

    arkelxe Registered User

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    Hi since long time ago I had this strange trouble when I try to use Genesis 1 or 2 into 3ds max with DSON and then from Poser to 3ds max with Poser Fusion; the figure just came double when I attach some other stuff to that. Somebody knows something about that?, Thank you :)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    josueb likes this.
  2. arkelxe

    arkelxe Registered User

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    I find that the solution is based on the suvdiv on poser, in the smoth figure, because if it have it, it will be double, but without it there is no problem :)
     
    josueb likes this.
  3. in

    india Registered User

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    7,208
    just uncheck subdiv in the heirchacy window menu (forgot the spelling) in poser. then save the file. then open it up with psoerfusion :)
     
    josueb likes this.
  4. arkelxe

    arkelxe Registered User

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    Thank you very much :)
     
    josueb likes this.
  5. in

    india Registered User

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    7,208
    anytime sweetie. that was driving me insane when i imported it in C4d. so i just unchecked to subdiv to see what would happen and it worked :)
     
    josueb likes this.