Need software to Access my own VPN client host remotely.

Discussion in 'SW Helpdesk' started by sivam3now, Oct 11, 2018.

  1. si

    sivam3now Registered User

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    293
    I need some tricky software for the purpose

    I have a static ip
    create a vpn server with one PC and forward its port from the router.
    Need a software for client side which provide VPN client services through background services and connect automatically to my vpn server if client got an internet connection.

    My purpose is to provide remote services to the client PCs without teamviewer.
     
    adriano3d and keerthana like this.
  2. WarezNet

    WarezNet Registered User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    410
    You could setup a windows server with an SSTP vpn. There is only one port to forward (443) and it wont get blocked on networks with a lot of filtering.

    Ideally if there was a server on their network you could configure the vpn there and connect to it yourself and to the pcs then via remote desktop.

    Otherwise you can deploy the VPN to the client devices as an Always on VPN with split tunnelling.

    There is no software to install on the client pcs to make this work as long as they are vista and up.
     
    adriano3d and sivam3now like this.
  3. c1zone

    c1zone Registered User

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1,822
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2018
    adriano3d likes this.
  4. Com Puer

    Com Puer Registered User Board4all Friend

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    78
    I am also looking for vpn server static ip forword to my local computer..
     
    adriano3d likes this.
  5. c1zone

    c1zone Registered User

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1,822
    Buy A cheap Mikrotik Router, put it behind your CableModem ...
    You have a nice yet powerful VPN Server
     
    adriano3d likes this.
  6. Com Puer

    Com Puer Registered User Board4all Friend

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    78
    Configuration please.. How to configure for multipal location. Like my dedicated vpn server located at US and i want to use it in Japan.
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2018
    adriano3d likes this.
  7. c1zone

    c1zone Registered User

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1,822
  8. Wonderman

    Wonderman is a Trusted Warez PosterWonderman DEV Guild Member DEV Guild

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,466
    Likes Received:
    17,826
    Configure your router DMZ to do the port forwarding and use VPN software to do the need on client machine.
     
    adriano3d and c1zone like this.
  9. H4

    H4nZ83 Registered User

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    59
    easiest way was buy a vpn enabled router such as Linksys WRT1900ACS DD-WRT, plug it to your network, use as gateway, configure your VPN setting
    then on the client download the VPN software for linksys then connect

    for my experience that was easy
     
    adriano3d, Luis Naves and Wonderman like this.
  10. QreOS

    QreOS Registered User

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    181
    +1 for Mikrotik and OpenVPN SSL

    You can just copy the openvpn config folder and paste it on the client side(scripted etc) so easy client config
    Mikrotik routeros can be run in a vm, so no hardware required, forward the ssl port to your routeros vm
    Good crypto and certificates supported
    mikrotik vm capability scales incredibly well with host hardware, making this a viable setup for a wide range of use cases
    mikrotik supports bgp/ospf/mpls and includes a layer 7 firewall, allowing it to open the ssl port after the calling ip sends a string to the router
    i like to use xca portable to manage my internal certificates/ca

    Edit: While the above allows for bridging in software, i'm not suggesting you do this in a production environment.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2018
    adriano3d and CyberKnight like this.
  11. ke

    keerthana Registered User

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Try Remotix for Windows
     
    adriano3d likes this.