Raspberries - The Very Best Of The

Discussion in 'Torrents' started by Especialista, Jan 10, 2017.

  1. Especialista

    Especialista Another one among the crowd. Staff Member Super Moderator DEV Guild Reverser

    Jul 15, 2011
    Likes Received:
    The Raspberries were an American power pop/pop rock band formed in 1970 from Cleveland, Ohio. They had a run of success in the early 1970s music scene with their pop sound, which Allmusic later described as featuring "exquisitely crafted melodies and achingly gorgeous harmonies." The members were known for their clean-cut public image, with short-hair and matching suits, which brought them teenybopper attention as well as scorn from some mainstream media outlets as "uncool". The group drew influence from the British Invasion era—especially The Beatles, The Who, The Hollies, and Small Faces—and its mod sensibility. In both the U.S. and the UK, the Raspberries helped pioneer the power pop music style that took off after the group disbanded. They also have a following among professional musicians such as Jack Bruce, Ringo Starr,[6] and Courtney Love.

    The group's "classic" lineup consisted of Eric Carmen (vocalist/guitarist/bassist), Wally Bryson (guitarist), Jim Bonfanti (drummer), and Dave Smalley (guitarist/bassist). Their best known songs include "Go All the Way", "Let's Pretend", "I Wanna Be with You", "Tonight", and "Overnight Sensation (Hit Record)". Producer Jimmy Ienner was responsible for all four of the Raspberries' albums in the 1970s. The group broke up in 1975 after a five-year run, and Eric Carmen proceeded to a successful career as a solo artist. Bryson and Smalley resurrected the group's name in 1999 for an album, which included singer/songwriter Scott McCarl working as the vocalist. In 2004 the original four-man lineup reunited and undertook a well-received reunion tour in 2005.

    Genre: Power Pop
    Year: 2002
    Label: CherryRed Records | UK
    Audio Codec: APE
    Rip Type: image+.cue
    Bit Ratio: lossless
    Recording Time: 78'

    Track List:
    01. Don't wanna say goodbye
    02. Go all the way
    03. Let's pretend
    04. I wanna be with you
    05. Drivin' around
    06. Tonight
    07. On the beach
    08. Money down
    09. I'm a rocker
    10. Overnight sensation
    11. Cruisin' music
    12. I don't know what I want
    13. Party's over
    14. Ecstasy
    15. Starting over
    16. I reach for the light
    17. All through the night
    18. Should I wait?
    19. Rose coloured glasses
    20. Waiting

    Magnet Link:
    Hidden Content:
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2017
    Markat likes this.

Share This Page